Go To Search
Click to Home
Board of Directors & Staff
Mission & Goal
The ALGA Board of Directors is the governing body of the association and is composed of the President, President-Elect, Secretary, Treasurer, and four At-Large members.  The board's responsibilities include:
  • Promulgating the policies and programs of the Association
  • Adopting an annual financial plan, receiving the reports of the Secretary and Treasurer, and taking such actions as are considered appropriate
  • Establishing Association dues for all members
  • Reviewing all actions of the Association's committees and task force
  • Conducting other business as may be deemed appropriate

Board Members
Kristine Adams-Wannberg, President 
Senior Management Auditor
City of Portland, OR
P: (503) 823-3537

Pam Weipert, President Elect
Compliance Officer
Oakland County, MI 
P: (248) 858-0997   

Chris Horton, Secretary
County Auditor
Arlington County, VA
P: (703) 201-3560  

Larry Stafford, Treasurer
Audit Services Manager
Clark County, WA
P: (360) 397-2310

Tina Adams, Past President
Deputy City Auditor
Charlotte, NC
P: (704) 336-7270

Justin Anderson, At-Large Member
Senior Management Auditor
King County, WA
P: (206) 477-1033    

Andrew Keegan, At-Large Member
Assistant City Auditor
City of Austin, TX
P: (512) 974-1372  

Van Lee, At-Large Member

Deputy City Auditor
City and County of Honolulu, HI
P: (808) 768-3133

Carolyn Smith, At-Large Member
Chief Audit Executive
Columbus City Schools, OH  
P: (614) 365-8901    

Association Staff
All staff can be reached by the provided emails or by calling (859) 276-0686.
General organizational information and inquiries Kathleen Young or Lori Slagle 
Membership service Kathleen Young
ALGA publications  Kathleen Young
Annual Conference Donna Maloy
Website Issues Kathleen Young or Online Resources Committee