Go To Search
Click to Home
Peer Review Committee
Mission & Goals
The mission of the ALGA Peer Review Committee is to provide ALGA members with an affordable and quality program satisfying peer review requirements contained in Government Auditing Standards, issued by the Comptroller General of the United States, or International Standards for the Professional Practice of Internal Auditing, adopted by the Institute of Internal Auditors.

Committee Members
Committee Chair
Erin Kenney
Departmental Audit Manager
LA Fire and Police Pension System
Region I Coordinator
Mary Jo Emanuele
Audit Manager
Kansas City, MO
Region II Coordinator
Paul Geib
Performance Audit Manager
Milwaukee Public Schools, WI
Region III Coordinator
Stan Sewell
Audit Director
Chattanooga, TN
Region IV Coordinator
Trevor Williams
Assistant Chief Auditor
Miami-Dade County (Florida) Public Schools
Region V Coordinator
Corrie Stokes 
City Auditor
Austin, TX
Region VI Coordinator
Lori Brooks Jaquess
City Auditor
Arlington, TX
Red/Orange Review Coordinator
Paula Ward
Chief Internal Auditor
Washoe County (Nevada) School District
At Large Member
Leon Pattman
Chief of Internal Audit
Shelby County (Tennessee) Public Schools
At Large Member
Martin Petherbridge
Internal Audit Manager
Raleigh, NC   
At Large Member
Terrie Pyeatt
Director of Internal Audit
Virginia Beach City Public Schools
At Large Member
Jennifer An
Police Performance Auditor
Los Angeles Police Department        
Join Us
Apply to serve on the Peer Review Committee.

Contact Us
Erin Kenney
Peer Review Committee Chair
LA Fire and Police Pension System

P:(213) 279-3175