Go To Search
Click to Home
Membership Committee
The Membership Committee seeks to increase the number of shops in ALGA by ensuring current members are satisfied and prospective members are aware of the benefits ALGA can provide. 

Recent Activities
As of March 2017, the Membership and Survey Committees were combined. The new Membership Committee will focus on retention and growth, and also for conducting member surveys.

Retention of Existing Members
The Committee and the ALGA Board are focused on ensuring that member shops continue to enjoy the benefits of membership. This involves figuring out why some shops do not renew their membership and finding ways to address any issues.

Growth of Membership
The Committee is working to identify audit shops that aren't yet ALGA members in order to contact them and encourage them to join.

The Committee will conducting surveys to provide information on topics that interest ALGA members, committees, and the board. 

Members can view prior surveys online

Membership Information
ALGA has approximately 300 organizational members, representing over 1,700 individuals in the U.S., Canada, and abroad. ALGA’s membership encompasses a diverse mix of local government audit organizations ranging from one-person audit shops to others with more than 75 professionals. 

ALGA’s membership is composed mostly of appointed or elected city, county, tribal and district auditor shops. Associate membership is available for state, federal, and other audit professionals.

For more information, visit the Organizations Represented page.

Committee Members
Colin Stuart-Morse (Chair)
Senior Performance Analyst
City of Chicago, IL

Jason Hadavi
Deputy City Auditor
City of Austin, TX

Catrina McCollum
Audit Manager
City of Memphis, TN

Syreeta Thomas
Henrico County Public Schools, VA

Mia Neidhardt
Management Auditor
King County, WA

Sherrie Mattson
City of Conroe, TX

Tanya Baize
Senior Auditor
Jackson County, OR

Ronda Kohlheim
City of Milwaukee, WI

Courtney Smith
City Auditor
City of Houston, TX

Mary Dory
Public Safety Auditor
City of Seattle, WA

Dawn Wiseman
Audit Manager
City and County of Denver, CO

Join Us
Apply to serve on the Membership Committee.

Contact Us
Colin Suart-Morse, Chair
Chief Performance Analyst
City of Chicago Office of Inspector General
(773) 478-2333