Go To Search
Click to Home
Long-Term Conference Planning Committee
Mission & Goals
The objective of the Long-Term Conference Planning Committee is to ensure the availability of desired conference facilities and dates by identifying locations for the annual conference on a three-year horizon.

To accomplish this objective, the Long-Term Conference Planning Committee performs several responsibilities including:
  • Soliciting bids from the membership on potential, desirable annual conference locations 
  • Reviewing conference evaluations and identifying location-related issues for future consideration 
  • Coordinating with Member Services to develop conference location requests for proposals, criteria for evaluation of proposals, and summaries of recommendations for board approval
  • Presenting three-year horizon conference location recommendation to the board for approval
  • Developing a conference solicitation package that includes what must be submitted, criteria to be considered for a conference location, and timelines for submission and evaluation

Committee Members
The Long Term Conference Planning Committee consists of five voting members plus a non-voting Board Liaison and a representative of Member Services.

Janet McWilliams
Committee Advisor
Audit Manager
City of Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City, OK

Jennifer Carpenter
Western Region
Senior Auditor
City of Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs, CO

Pam Weipert
Board Liaison
Compliance Officer
Oakland County Compliance Office
Waterford, MI
Kim Schroeder
Central Region
Audit Manager
City of Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls, SD
Alan Ash
Past President, ALGA
Niagara on the Lake
Ontario, Canada

James Yerich
Eastern Region           
Director Internal Audits
Fulton County Schools
Atlanta, GA


Join Us
Please contact the Committee Board Liaison if you are interested in becoming a member of the Long-Term Conference Planning Committee.

Contact Us
Janet McWilliams
Audit Manager
City of Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City, OK

P: (405) 297-2186

Conference Site Winners

2018  Colorado Springs,CO
2019  Kansas City, MO
2020  Greensboro, NC